New Blog, New Me

Hello! Welcome to my blog – again. I used to do this a lot and the grammar was AWFUL. A lot has changed since my last post in 2011, to sum it up quickly, I live back home just outside of Montreal, joined a band, got married, had a baby. I’ve deleted most posts, but kept a few below that were primarily pictures since I don’t like deleting those. I decided it was time to jumpstart this dead blog and use it to post my recipes. I’m not a pro cook or even a blogger cook, but I do have great recipes and I’m really good at creating something from “there’s nothing to eat”.
One thing I don’t love about recipe sites/blogs is the adventure you go on to get to the actual recipe. Scrolling past a novel about a trip to the farmers market, a pop up or two, and then the worst – getting to the end of all that just to find a link in place of a recipe. Yeah, I won’t be doing that. When I post a recipe, it will only be the recipe, the notes will be at the bottom after the instructions, simple and nice. I’ll still make some posts that aren’t recipes in between, but those are very optional and to be honest, probably best to skip anyway. All the recipes will be vegan and I’ll be sure to note common allergens and try to offer alternatives if possible. I really love that plant based eating and living is growing, however I do see a lot of people who feel it’s too much work or too expensive (hi, meat and dairy are hella expensive). So if you come across this page from googling the weird combo of ingredients you have in your fridge, I hope to make it feel simple and stress free for you. Enjoy!

Here are a couple of photo updates!

Leave a comment